Strictly Tablue

Electronic Press Kit

Strictly Tablue is a Dallas-based electric blues band composed of former members of the Long John Hunter Blues Band and the Texas Topcats. Stephen Houpt is the founder of the band. He plays harmonica and sings. The powerful female vocalist is Marion Glorioso. Kevin Taylor is the amazing lead guitar player. Collin Katz is the musical prodigy who plays rhythm and second lead guitar. Chirag Gokani is the supremely talented bass player. Mike Camerata is the wonderful drummer. Stephen gathered them all together to record an album of classic blues songs entitled Strictly Tablue. They sing their own arrangements of songs by some of the greatest blues performers in history: B.B. King, Eric Clapton, Charlie Musselwhite, Peter Green, Robert Johnson, T-Bone Walker, Muddy Waters, Fats Waller, and Canned Heat, to name a few. If you like real harmonica and guitar driven classic blues with great vocals and a big beat, this is the band for you.

Please email Stephen Houpt for booking inquiries.



Stephen Houpt, harmonica and vocals

Marion Glorioso, vocals

Marion at Poor David's Pub

Kevin Talor and Chirag Gokani, lead guitar and bass respectively

Collin Katz, rhythm and lead guitar

Mike Camerata, drums

Strictly Tablue at Poor David's Pub

Recording at Audio Dallas